GET YOUR SKATES ON: Entries For B&T’s Women In Media Awards Close Today!

We’ve dished out plenty of reminders, but believe us when we say that NOW is the time to submit your entry for B&T’s Women in Media Awards 2021, presented by Are Media.

On-time entries for this year’s Women in Media Awards close TODAY (Monday 21 June at 5pm AEST). And, while you can submit entries after this date for another week, it’s definitely best to get them in ASAP!

Just a refresh: entries in the 23 categories, which span the advertising and media industry, are open to women at any level of business, from CEOs to new starters. You can check out this year’s categories and criteria HERE.

Among those are four new categories: Casting Agent, the Glass Ceiling Award (sponsored by Marie Claire), People & Culture, Recruiter and Social Change Makers (sponsored by The Australian Women’s Weekly).

As per usual, we will be awarding the Woman of the Year trophy, which will be chosen by B&T as being the most influential out of the field of entrants.

Winners of the People’s Choice category and Lifetime Achievement Award will also be announced at the official ceremony on Friday 27 August 2021 at Doltone House – Jones Bay Wharf in Sydney.

Don’t be shy – be proud of your achievements and submit your entry HERE now!

And, while you’re at it, you can buy tickets to the event HERE and take advantage of the early bird discount.

Here are the key dates you’ll need to jot down in your diary:

Entries close: Monday 21 June 2021 at 5pm (AEST)

Late entries close: Monday 28 June 2021 at 5pm (AEST)

Judging period: Wednesday 30 June to Friday 16 July 2021

Shortlist announced: Thursday 22 July 2021

Early bird ticket sales end: Friday 30 July 2021

Awards night: Friday 27 August 2021 at Doltone House – Jones Bay Wharf

If you’d like more information about this year’s Women in Media Awards, head to the website.

Thank you to all of our incredible sponsors for making the event possible!

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *